fotopolew.blogg.se

Gtd weekly review todoist
Gtd weekly review todoist













gtd weekly review todoist

I have implemented focus horizons both professionally and privately. For more information on focus horizons, read my blog post GTD Horizons of Focus A Framework for Success. If you have been doing GTD for a while without using what David Allen calls the six Horizons of Focus, you are seriously missing out on one of the most powerful aspects of the Getting Things Done methodology. That is fine, just know that when you do, you probably need to restructure most of your projects. If you are new to Getting Things Done, you probably have not dived into the concept of focus horizons yet. It may seem counter-intuitive to have this section at the end, but there is a good reason for that. (Picture: ) It should all start with focus horizons

gtd weekly review todoist

I find that this makes it so much easier to get the weekly review done.īonus: If you want my Todoist GTD Weekly Review project as a file ready to be imported in Todoist, just fill in your email address and hit the Send button below. This is a project with recurring tasks, weekly, biweekly, and monthly. I have set up my weekly review as a project in Todoist. Take the time, crack the code, figure out how to do this your way.Īn essential part of my Todoist GTD setup is the way I have broken down my weekly review. The weekly review is the one item in GTD that I think a lot of people are struggling with. Struggling to get the big tasks done? Read my blog post: Make room for work. This all changed when I made it into a project in Todoist. Yet, for some reason, those Friday afternoons became procrastination time. I had blocked off time on my calendar, and I had my weekly review checklist in Evernote. I had trouble starting, and I almost never did a 100% complete weekly review. My Todoist GTD Weekly Review project (Picture: Bjørn Christian Finbråten)Ĭonfession: I used to really struggle with my weekly review.















Gtd weekly review todoist